EUSA Prizes


EUSA's 1997-1999 Executive Committee established prizes to be awarded at each EUSA Biennial International Conference: the Lifetime Achievement Award for European Studies, the Best Conference Paper Prize, the Best Dissertation Prize and the Best Book Prize. The prizes both recognize and encourage excellence in scholarship in the field of European Union studies. Each prize carries a small cash award (funded by EUSA's Grants and Scholarships Fund) and will be presented to the recipients at the EUSA Conference. The prize selection committees are comprised of EUSA Executive Committee members and established EU scholars. EUSA also presents the Haas Fund Fellowship annually to support graduate student dissertation research.

Click here to view our Prize Winners

The prizes are:

Lifetime Contribution Award in EU Studies

The EUSA Executive Committee will select a scholar in the field of EU studies whose lifetime of research and writing have been important, enduring, and widely felt influences on EU scholarship. Nominations for the Lifetime Contribution Award will not be accepted.

EUSA Prize for Best Conference Paper

Wade Jacoby Prize for Best Dissertation

EUSA Book Prize

Haas Fund Fellowship


For questions about the prizes or the process, please contact us via e-mail at